Your Story Hour #8 - Adventures in Life Series - CD

Your Story Hour #8 - Adventures in Life Series - CD
    Code: YOURS508
    Add to Wish List
    Quantity in Basket: None
    Shipping Weight: 0.94
    ISBN: 9781600790300
    Format: CD
    Publisher: Your Story Hour
    Series: Your Story Hour
    Ages: 3 to 93
    Size: 7 X 7
    Running Time (Minutes): 720
    List Price: $45.00
    Your Price: $29.99
    Savings: $15.01 (33%)

    Exciting! Educational! Entertaining!

    For generations, Your Story Hour productions has represented the ultimate in audio dramatizations. These professionally written, acted, and produced dramatized stories, complete with sound effects and music, make character-building lessons come to life for kids of all ages.

    Your Story Hour is pleased to present these fully-dramatized, true-to-life, character-building adventures that exemplify the high moral values so necessary for successful living. Your child will not easily forget the impression made and the lessons learned as they listen to these exciting stories, enabling them to build a foundation of spiritual sensitivity, high achievement, and responsible citizenship. The Adventures in Life series will capture the imagination and impart values to children of all ages.

    In this CD Album:

    CD No.
    Story 1
    Story 2
    1 The Strangest Statement - Witness for Christ and truthfulness Nancy Vogue’s Den of Thieves - Honesty
    2 Phillip’s Great Adventure - Honesty and courage Aunt Serena’s Secret - Concern for others/ The Three Empty Sacks - Use of talents
    3 John Huddleston and His Mule - Persistence and Honesty When God Said “Wait a While” - God's answer to prayer
    4 The Long Road From Hong Kong to Chinatown, U.S.A. - Conversion Adoniram Judson - Conversion of a young man
    5 Rena - Blind girl recovers/ Prayer Planks - Answered prayer Orphan Arthur - Love and loyalty
    6 Nip and Tuck - God's watchful care The False Queen - Courtesy
    7 Inasmuch - First commandment/ A Nickel’s Worth of Honesty - Honesty pays Silas’ Investment - Reward in helping educate a young girl
    8 The Hidden Money Part 1 - Poverty's discipline The Hidden Money Part 2 - Conversion
    9 Strangers in the Night - God's care for His children Greg and the Runaway Tractor - Obedience
    10 What Joe Learned - Obedience After Twenty Years - Character development
    11 Narcissa Prentiss - Pioneer days among Indians Little Dan and Big Abe - Lincoln teaches a boy forgiveness
    12 The Dying Hero - Civil War veteran's experiences Tom and Skip - Consideration for parents/ The Wild Dog - Making friends