Marguerite Henry Collection - 16 Book Boxed Set

Marguerite Henry Collection - 16 Book Boxed Set
    Code: MARGU204
    Add to Wish List
    Quantity in Basket: None
    Shipping Weight: 5.05
    ISBN: 9781481422994
    Author: Marguerite Henry
    Format: Paperback
    Publisher: Aladdin
    Series: Marguerite Henry Collection
    Ages: 7 to 12
    Size: 5¼ X 8½
    Accelerated Reader: Yes
    List Price: $99.99
    Your Price: $59.99
    Savings: $40.00 (40%)

    A horse lover’s dream come true, this exclusive collection of the complete Marguerite Henry catalog of beloved stories includes two Newbery Honorees and a Newbery Medalist.

    Marguerite Henry’s detail-rich horse stories have been revered classics for years, and now all sixteen are available in one collectible paperback boxed set. Including some titles that were previously out of print, and others that have been awarded literature’s highest honors, this is a one-of-a-kind collection that will be cherished by any animal lover.

    The Marguerite Henry Complete Collection includes:

    Benjamin West and his Cat Grimalkin
    Black Gold
    Born to Trot
    Brighty of the Grand Canyon
    Brown Sunshine of Sawdust Valley
    Cinnabar, the One o’Clock Fox
    Gaudenzia, Pride of the Palio
    Justin Morgan Had a Horse (winner of the Newbery Honor)
    King of the Wind (winner of the Newbery Medal)
    Misty of Chincoteague (winner of the Newbery Honor)
    Misty’s Twilight
    Mustang, Wild Spirit of the West
    Sea Star
    Stormy, Misty’s Foal
    San Domingo, the Medicine Hat Stallion
    White Stallion of Lipizza