Jake Series - I Can Read Pack of 5 Level 2

Jake Series - I Can Read Pack of 5 Level 2
    Code: JAKES201
    Add to Wish List
    Quantity in Basket: None
    Shipping Weight: 0.82
    Author: Crystal Bowman
    Format: Paperback
    Publisher: ZonderKidz
    Series: I Can Read!
    Ages: 5 to 8
    Size: 6 X 9
    Total Pages: 32
    For Grades: K to 2
    Accelerated Reader: No
    List Price: $24.95
    Your Price: $12.48
    Savings: $12.47 (50%)

    Titles include:

    Jake's Brave Night

    Jake spends his first night in his very own bedroom but doesn’t sleep well because he is afraid of the dark and afraid of being alone. When Jake tells his parents, they get him a night light and remind him that God is with him all night long.

    Jake Goes Fishing

    Jake and Father go fishing and catch some fish for supper, but Jake decides to throw the fish back in the lake. When Jake says he spoiled the day, Father reassures Jake that God still gave them a good day to have fun and be together.

    Jake Helps Out

    Jake wants to help Mother and Father with the chores so they can go to the beach for the day. As he tries to help out, a series of mishaps leaves him feeling frustrated and useless.

    Jake Learns to Share

    Jake is happy because it is his birthday. He knows it is his day to be the center of attention. Focusing on himself, however, causes him to spoil his own birthday party. Jake’s family helps him see that sharing his birthday is a better choice.

    Jake Plays Ball

    Jake plays baseball with his friend Jason, who is good at hitting the ball, while Jake strikes out. Jake learns that with God’s help and lots of practice, he can learn to play baseball too.