50 Books
for $79.95

Ivan - Set of 6

Ivan - Set of 6
    Code: IVANA201
    Add to Wish List

    Notify me when this is back in stock.
    Quantity in Basket: None
    Shipping Weight: 1.26
    Author: Dr. Myrna Grant
    Format: Paperback
    Publisher: Christian Focus Publications
    Series: Ivan
    Ages: 9 to 12
    Size: 5½ X 8¼
    List Price: $41.94
    Your Price: $24.32
    Savings: $17.62 (42%)

    Secret police; neighbors turned "informants;" religion and Christianity banned; prison or worse for those who criticize the government . . . this is the world in which Ivan lived in the USSR -- behind the Iron Curtain. Written especially for kids ages 8 to 14, this fiction series is about the life of one Christian boy living in Communist Russia before the fall of the Iron Curtain. Ivan and his sister Katya encounter persecution, danger, and long for freedom. Will they ever know the meaning of true liberty? This series reveals the evils of oppression and helps teach children the value of freedom. Myrna Grant is a great storyteller and these exciting stories set in the "Cold War" have certainly become favorites. Includes glossary of cold war terms.

    Titles include:

    Ivan and the Moscow Circus
    Ivan and the Daring Escape
    Ivan and the Informer
    Ivan and the Hidden Bible
    Ivan and the Secret in the Suitcase
    Ivan and the American Journey