50 Books
for $79.95

Bug Adventures - Set of 6

Bug Adventures - Set of 6
    Code: BUGAD101
    Add to Wish List
    Quantity in Basket: None
    Shipping Weight: 2.72
    Author: Rebecca Johnson
    Format: Reinforced Hardcover
    Publisher: Windmill Books
    Series: Bug Adventures
    Ages: 5 to 8
    Size: 9¼ X 6¼
    Total Pages: 24
    For Grades: K to 2
    List Price: $147.60
    Publisher's School and Library Price: $110.70
    Your Price: $33.21
    Savings: $77.49 (70%)

    Young readers join a colorful cast of bugs as they embark on the adventure of a lifetime. This series pairs engaging yet accessible text with amusing characters as it describes the life cycles of various bugs, from dung beetles to dragonflies. Brilliant color photographs show each stage of a bug's life, helping readers gain a deeper understanding of the concept of metamorphosis. Each title follows a certain bug in its journey of life, highlighting what it eats, where it travels, and how it changes. This series is a fun and exciting resource to complement early elementary life science curricula.

    • Fun, colorful characters will engage even reluctant readers
    • Life cycle diagrams provide visual aids to deepen readers' understanding of the topic
    • Supports elementary life science curricula
    • Textual and visual information strengthen and supplement each other
    • Supports the Next Generation Science Standards by promoting scientific literacy, laying the foundation for deeper understanding across the physical sciences, life sciences, and earth and space sciences

    Titles include:

    Carly the Caterpillar


    Danny the Dung Beetle


    Dylan's Dragonfly Dance


    Mia the Mosquito's Book of Dirty Tricks


    Mickey the Mealworm


    Sophie the Silkworm