Strange Journey Back - 4-books-in-1

Strange Journey Back - 4-books-in-1
    Code: ADVEN2301
    Add to Wish List
    Quantity in Basket: None
    Shipping Weight: 0.71
    ISBN: 9781589973251
    Author: Paul McCusker
    Format: Paperback
    Publisher: Tyndale
    Series: Adventures in Odyssey Flashback Books
    Ages: 8 and Up
    Size: 6 X 9
    Total Pages: 304
    List Price: $15.99
    Your Price: $9.53
    Savings: $6.46 (40%)

    Four Original Stories of Fun, Intrigue, and Friendship

    Mark Prescott is the new kid in Odyssey—and he doesn't want to be there. His parents have split up, and the only one who wants to be his friend is an annoying girl. But not all's bad. There's an amazing ice cream shop called Whit's End, and it's owner is a quirky inventor named John Whittaker or Whit, who seems to create fun and adventure for the whole town. As Mark gets drawn into life in Odyssey, the lessons he learns will change his life.

    Stories in this volume:

    • Strange Journey Back - Mark is sure he can save his parent's marriage—if only he could go back in time. But he discovers some changes are out of his control.
    • High Flyer with a Flat Tire - After a fight with the local bully, Mark is falsely accused of vandalism and sets out with his friends to solve the crime.
    • The Secret Cave of Robinwood - To impress the other kids, Mark betrays a closely guarded secret. Will he lose Patti's friendship as well as the boys' acceptance?
    • Behind the Locked Door - Why does Whit warn Mark to stay away from his locked attic. Fueled by thriller comic books, Mark's imagination threatens his relationship with a close friend.